Winter Can Be Fun

Life isn’t about getting and having, it’s about giving and being.
–Kevin Kruse

snowBlower

Captured some amazing light this morning.
A snow day with no time to relax. While I was busy working on photographing a new bracelet that I later posted to my Instagram, my husband was plowing the street and helping our neighbors move 13 inches of fluffy snow. He is an inspiration to me with his desire to get stuff done, and the right way! While he’s working, I’m having fun. Winter is a great season for me to experiment and design new a new jewelry line.

Turquoise with gold is very elegant.
Here are some photos of my new line. A pristine color combination that is peaceful, cool, and is a reflection of the clear blue sea and warm sparkly sand. I’m drawn to create with the large faceted Chalcedony beads because of their light reflecting quality and translucency.

Teapots

A unique design demands attention.
A bracelet wrapped around the spires of the castle teapot I designed and built. I named this bracelet Kailani, the Hawaiian name for sea and sky. A unique layered bracelet with stunning large faceted, translucent turquoise Chalcedony beads compliment the earthy Picture Jasper beads. Nature is pretty amazing isn’t it! A pretty and very light weight vintage chain adds strength and a luxe to this sea worthy bracelet. Handcrafted with genuine faceted Citrine gemstones. Hand knotted between each bead section with high quality bead cord for strength. More details on the jewelry design page or at my Etsy shop.

~~Tresa

Leave a Reply

