My Window Light

Photography Class – Day Eleven –

Theme – A Pop of Color:

The colors in our photographs are evocative and rouse emotions within us. Color can elevate a mundane image into something intriguing and meaningful, and can tell a particular story within the frame.

~~~~~~~

Pink Agate Necklace

I love this juxtaposition of pastels and copper on a graduating shade of black.
I shot this next to my favorite (jewelry shooting) window, mid-morning.

~~~~~~~

Pink Coral and Quartz

The blue and copper beads glow more on this soft, neutral background. The angle of the necklace was positioned for the best lighting in this shot.

~~~~~~~

Pink Agate by Tresa Meyer Clark

I find this composition very intriguing, however, the white background is very “vanilla.” So, after some experimenting with color backgrounds, I think the darker one is best for this necklace grouping. If you would like to see more of my jewelry photography, here is a link to my shop.

Thanks for reading,
~~Tresa

 

Leave a Reply

