The Colors of Sunset and Wine

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Close Up.”

Color is important to me. Before designing a jewelry piece, I combine shades and textures that I’m drawn to. The Swarovski Crystal beads have amazing light reflecting qualities, and this color, Antique Rose, it very close tho the Pantone color, Marsala. The bands of color on the agate slice that I hand-picked for this piece, blend well with the crystal beads. This is an amazing close up! The finished piece can be viewed here in my Etsy shop where I added fancy caps to warm, golden jasper beads.

Pink agate slice

One thought on “The Colors of Sunset and Wine

Leave a Reply

