Goals and Sunsets

wedding packaging, wedding stationery, jewelry box, wedding graphic, gift box

Photo by Tresa Meyer-Clark on Etsy

2016 was a very busy year for us. I worked at my day job, and attended classes for Event Planning, Design and Decor in the evenings. It was a fabulous experience. One evening, a guest speaker demonstrated her positive energy with a Powerpoint presentation, and shared this: Create an imagine/inspiration board to help achieve your goals. My take-away was, I need to get very organized in order to use my new skills in combination with graphic design.

Reflecting
This year I’ve photographed and posted my favorite subjects: boats and sunset reflections on the water, especially mirror images. My book of passwords has grown with more photos to post, and design competitions to enter. I find myself writing, yet another updated profile or an artist statement about my digital artwork, and what inspires me.

In 2017, I would like to build my portfolio with new digital art and experiment more with painting. My goal is to impart a consistent body of work. My focus will be to create graphics for special events, and design inspiring motifs/patterns for home goods, stationery, wall art and more.

So back to that revised profile.

About Tresa Meyer-Clark
Having a family who encourages my artistic abilities is a blessing. Growing up in Michigan and working as a graphic designer will always have the most influence on my artwork. I earned a Bachelor of Art degree in graphic design and ceramics. I am a student of life, and the nature around me is my muse. I also love turtle sundaes with raspberry sauce!

As another year has flown by! I look forward to reading your posts on WordPress, making the next new year even better! Feel free to share!

~Tresa

This post was inspired by goals, and my friends at: The Daily Post.

Leave a Reply

